It begins…

“Please say you’ve at least thought about starting on creating a blog.” So I did.
“You’ve at least thought about starting on creating a blog.” She couldn’t hear me. I was speaking to the phone on which I’d just read her text message. I’d be telling her that I’d done as she instructed and didn’t want to be a liar.

I sent a message back to her informing her that I’d done as instructed. “So you’re working on one, really?” She hadn’t understood the joke. I can’t blame her. It wasn’t funny, and I know that, even though I tried to convince her it was worth at least an eye-roll and a small chuckle. She rolls her eyes a lot in regards to my nonsensicalness. I count each as a trophy.

I’d mentioned to her over a basket of fries last week that I’d looked into which service to use. She didn’t remember or, more likely, was growing impatient having been cracking the whip for a while. I was attempting to explain why I’d chosen WordPress when another crack of the whip landed. “OR you could just PICK one, any one, and make it cool and get started. But i know that’s not your style.” I think it landed on my ass because there is a crack there. Queue the eye-roll.

So I’m two thirds of the way there. I’ve picked one, this one, and I’m getting it started. I not sure about making it cool, I mean, I just made a “my ass has a crack in it” joke. It’s early so maybe there’s hope. I think I hear Meat Loaf singing, “Don’t be sad, cuz two out of three ain’t bad.”

I hope it’s not coming from the crack.

5 responses to “It begins…

  1. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! It’s been a long time in coming! And I DID understand the joke – I just… didn’t have the energy to come up with a clever retort last night.

    And I guess when I said you should start a blog, I didn’t realize you were gonna use it for JT bashing…

    Well anyway, bottoms up to your first post and a good start!

    • JT bashing would be detrimental for both of us, as a collective. It was certainly not my intent to bash, just relay an anecdote, and get the ball rolling. On the bright side you don’t have to think you love me know that you know you don’t. Heehee.

    • Thank you for the compliment, but thank you even more for inspiring such clever, multiple-faceted, blog titles among other things. Traycaddy, my dear. Colin helation!

  2. Damn that hellacious colin!

    (your WordPress spell check is telling me “hellacious” isn’t a word, but it is. Of course, it’s also saying “WordPress isn’t a word, so…”)

    I challenge you to post every day for, like, two weeks, and see what comes of it! It doesn’t have to be long, and it could be with or without pictures, but it’s amazing how aware you become of things throughout the day when you’re thinking in terms of “How can I tell this as a story?” Also, when you get to the end of the day and suddenly have nothing to say, but realize you HAVE to post, … it’s amazing how creative one can get. Try it!

Leave a Reply

